Book description

Book info

eBook formatHardcover, (torrent)En
PublisherPrentice Hall College Div
File size3 Mb
Release date 02.09.1999
Pages count697
Book rating4.64 (31 votes)
 rate rate rate rate rate
For courses in differential equations. This book, with enough material for 2 terms, provides a concrete and readable text for the traditional course in elementary differential equations that science, engineering, and mathematics students take following calculus. This is a strongly algebraic-oriented text with some computer enhancements for numerical methods. Matters of definition, classification, and logical structure deserve (and receive here) careful attention for the first time in the mathematical experience of many of the students. While it is neither feasible nor desirable to include proofs of the fundamental existence and uniqueness theorems along the way in an elementary course, students need to see precise and clear-cut statements of these theorems, and understand their role in the subject. Appropriate existence and uniqueness proofs in the Appendix are included, and referred to where appropriate in the main body of the text.

Tags: download, charles henry edwards, ebook, pdf, elementary differential equations with boundary value problems

download Charles Henry Edwards Elementary Differential Equations with Boundary Value Problems PDF

Read also

Download from partner sites