Book description

Book info

eBook formatHardcover, (torrent)En
PublisherWorld Scientific Publishing Company
File size7 Mb
Release date 03.10.2005
Pages count180
Book rating3.7 (1 votes)
 rate rate rate rate rate
The last decade of the twentieth century is already proving to be as dramatic as any decade before. The chances of global peace seem stronger now than at any time since 1900 and the people and organizations that have contributed most towards this progress are recognized by the Norwegian Nobel Committee. The Nobel Peace prizewinners during the period 1996 — 2000 include men, women and organizations whose principles, dedication and diligence continue to shape history.Below is a list of the prizewinners during the period 1996 — 2000.

(1996) C F X Belo & J Ramos-Horta — for their work towards a just and peaceful solution to the conflict in East Timor; (1997) International Campaign to Ban Landmines (ICBL) & J Williams — for their work for the banning and cleaning of anti-personnel mines; (1998) J Hume & D Trimble — for their efforts to find a peaceful solution to the conflict in Northern Ireland; (1999) Doctors Without Borders — in recognition of the organization's pioneering humanitarian work on several continents; (2000) D J Kim — for his work for democracy and human rights in South Korea and in East Asia in general, and for peace and reconciliation with North Korea in particular.

Tags: download, irwin abrams, ebook, pdf, nobel lectures in peace, 1996-2000 (nobel lectures in peace)

download Irwin Abrams Nobel Lectures in Peace, 1996-2000 (Nobel Lectures in Peace) PDF

Read also

Download from partner sites